“I Got Rhythm” was composed by George Gershwin with lyrics by Ira Gershwin and published in 1930, it became a jazz standard. Its chord progression, known as “Rhythm Changes” became the foundation for scores of other standards such as Duke Ellington’s Cottontail, “Shoeshine Boy” by Lester Young, Charlie Christian’s “Seven Come Eleven” and Dizzy Gillespie’s “Salt Peanuts”. It is a 32 measure AABA song form with a cycle of dominants down from the III in the B section.